Area West Committee – 16th June 2010

9. Area West Working Groups - Appointment of Members 2010/11 (Executive Decision)

Strategic Director: Mark Williams, Chief Executive

Assistant Director: Ian Clarke, Legal and Corporate Services
Service Manager: Angela Cox, Democratic Services Manager
Lead Officer: Andrew Blackburn, Committee Administrator

Contact Details: andrew.blackburn@southsomerset.gov.uk or 01460 260441

Purpose of the Report

As the Council has entered a new municipal year the Committee is asked to review the appointment of members to various working groups.

Recommendation

It is recommended that the Committee reviews the appointment of members on the following groups:-

(a) Crewkerne and Area Community Office - Board Representation

The Crewkerne and Area Community Office Board maintains a watching brief over the Community Office. The Board is made up of one officer and one member from the Crewkerne Town, Somerset County and South Somerset District Councils.

The previous representative for the District Council was Cllr. Angie Singleton.

(b) Area West Community Safety Action Panel

The Area West Community Safety Action Panel is made up of people who work or live in the area and have an interest in tackling community safety issues. Membership includes representatives from the Police, Youth Service, Primary Care Trust and the District Council.

The previous representative for the District Council was Cllr. Martin Wale.

Background Papers: None.